National Museum of Canada.—1963. Oct. 8, Richard G. Glover, Professor of History, University of Manitoba: to be Director of the Human History Branch from. Jan. 1, 1964.

National Productivity Council.—1963. Feb. 21, Miss A. Speers, Winnipeg, Man.; George V. Haythorne, Ottawa, Ont.; and John Convey, Ottawa, Ont.: to be members for three years from Mar. 1, 1963. LeRoy D. Smithers, Sarnia, Ont.: to be a member for three years vice George C. Metcalf. Mar. 4, A. R. Gibbons, Ottawa, Ont.: to be a member for three years.

National Research Council.—1963. Feb. 4, B. G. Ballard, Vice-President (Scientific): to be President. Léo Marion, Senior Director: to be Vice-President (Scientific). Mar. 9, Pierre-R. Gendron, Montreal, Que.; Paul Lorrain, Montreal, Que.; John H. Shipley, Montreal, Que.; Louis-Philippe Bonneau, Quebec, Que.; Roger Gaudry, Montreal, Que.; and Robert J. Uffen, London, Ont.: to be members for three years from Apr. 1, 1963.

National Technical and Vocational Training Advisory Council.—1962. Nov. 1, Fraser Fulton, Horace Laverdure, Mrs. Saul Hayes, N. D. Cochrane, W. S. McMurtry, Jean Delorme, B. F. Addy, J. P. Mitchell, Garnet Page and Floyd G. Robinson: to be members for a period expiring Dec. 1, 1963. G. H. Paquette, S. T. Payne, Mrs. F. R. Duminy, W. H. Sands, J. H. McLellan, Maurice Barrière, B. Scott Bateman, W. H. Swift, Grant Hines and S. C. T. Clark: to be alternates for the same period. 1963. Mar. 4, W. F. McMullen, J. MacKenzie, J. A. Ferguson, A. W. Crawford, J. A. Doyle, J. W. McNutt and W. D. Mills: to be members for a period expiring Dec. 1, 1963. R. K. Richan, J. Lyle Boisvert, David Kirk, W. W. Sharpe, F. E. MacDiarmid and George E. MacDonald: to be alternates for the same period.

North Pacific Fisheries Commission.—1963. Aug. 29, John M. Buchanan: to be again a member for one year. James Cameron: to be again a member for two years. Carl Giske: to be a member for two years.

Northern Canada Power Commission.—1963. July 2, Ernest Adolphe Côté, Deputy Minister of Northern Affairs and National Resources: to be a member and Chairman, vice Robert Gordon Robertson, resigned.

Northern Ontario Pipe Line Crown Corporation.—1962. Nov. 6, James A. Roberts: to be President, vice David A. Golden, resigned.

Northwest Territories Council.—1963. July 2, Bent Gestur Sivertz: to be Commissioner from July 12, 1963, vice Robert Gordon Robertson, resigned.

Prairie Farm Rehabilitation Committee.—1962. Oct. 25, Norman Roebuck, Yorkton, Sask.; Roy Clark, Brandon, Man.; Fred Croy, Stonewall, Man.; Harry Shearer, Elm Creek, Man.; James Cameron, Youngstown, Alta.; Arnold F. Christie, Grande Prairie, Alta.; Desne Holyroyd, Lethbridge, Alta.; Boyd Anderson, Fir Mountain, Sask.; W. H. Hollier, North Battleford, Sask.; Ed. Wright, Eastend, Sask.; and H. J. Collison, Star City, Sask.: to be members—Norman Roebuck to be Chairman.

Restrictive Trade Practices Commission.—1963. Jan. 24, Robert Simpson Mac-Lellan, Sydney, N.S.: to be a member and Chairman from Feb. 1, 1963; Walter Donald Ridley Eldon, Ottawa, Ont.: to be a member from Feb. 1, 1963.

Royal Canadian Mounted Police.—1963. Oct. 18, George B. McClellan, Deputy Commissioner: to be Commissioner from Nov. 1, 1963, vice Clifford Walter Harvison, retired.